KATATONIA Shares Music Video For New Single ‘Birds’

    KATATONIA Shares Music Video For New Single ‘Birds’

    Swedish melancholic metallers KATATONIA will launch a brand new studio album, “Sky Void of Stars”, on January 20 by way of Napalm Data. The official music video for the LP’s third single, “Birds”, could be seen beneath. The fast and energetic sound of this model new monitor as soon as once more reveals off KATATONIA‘s explosive potential and their genre-bending type, carried by Jonas Renkse‘s longing vocals.

    Renkse feedback on “Birds”: “The heart beat of dereliction. The insatiable must expire. Right here come the birds.”

    Based in 1991, KATATONIA has frequently embraced the darkish and the sunshine alike and, residing by means of style evolutions past examine, ripened its personal specific type of expression. From doom and dying metallic to soul-gripping put up rock, they’ve explored countless spheres of the style, accumulating solely the perfect facets. After signing with Napalm Data, the entity round founding members Jonas Renkse and Anders Nyström is able to showcase its brilliance and illuminate the void within the scene as soon as extra with “Sky Void Of Stars”.

    KATATONIA commented on “Sky Void Of Stars”: “Our twelfth album, ‘Sky Void Of Stars’ is a dynamic journey by means of vibrant darkness. Born out of craving for what was misplaced and never discovered, the very peripheries of the unreachable, however composed and condensed into human type and offered as sounds and phrases true to the KATATONIA signum. No stars right here, simply violent rain.”

    Rising from the gloom, KATATONIA is a beacon of sunshine — respiration their distinctive, by no means stagnant, atmospheric sound by means of this new 11-track providing, all written and composed by vocalist Jonas Renkse. Album opener “Austerity” offers a courting introduction to the album. Crashing by means of the darkish, it convinces with memorable, mind-bending rhythms because it shifts with elaborate guitar riffs that completely showcase the musical experience and expertise of the band. Topped off by the darkish, conjuring voice of Renkse and mesmerizing lyricism, the gloomy temper for the album is ready. Songs like down-tempo “Opaline” and moody “Drab Moon” totally embrace their melancholic sound whereas fragile “Impermanence” is accented by the unique doom metallic roots of KATATONIA. Like a darkish star, these items relume the dreariness, creating an ambient auditory expertise with memorable hooks whereas nonetheless inducing the crashing sounds of exhausting guitar riffs and pounding drums. The experimental mastery of the quintet and their atmospheric method is solely vivid, making this album an exciting sensation. With “Birds”, the artists exhibit their explosive potential with a fast and energetic sound, proving their genre-defying type.

    “Sky Void Of Stars” monitor itemizing:

    01. Austerity
    02. Colossal Shade
    03. Opaline
    04. Birds
    05. Drab Moon
    06. Writer
    07. Impermanence (feat. Joel Ekelöf)
    08. Sclera
    09. Atrium
    10. No Beacon To Illuminate Our Fall
    11. Absconder (bonus monitor)

    Picture credit score: Mathias Blom

    KATATONIA Shares Music Video For New Single ‘Birds’