SEVENDUST Releases Music Video For New Single ‘Holy Water’

    SEVENDUST Releases Music Video For New Single ‘Holy Water’

    Grammy Award-nominated band SEVENDUST will launch its fourteenth studio album, “Reality Killer”, on July 28 by way of the band’s new label residence, Napalm Information. The follow-up to 2020’s “Blood & Stone” was as soon as once more tracked at Studio Barbarosa in Gotha, Florida with producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette, who has beforehand labored with ALTER BRIDGE and SLASH, amongst others.

    The third single from “Reality Killer” is “Holy Water”, and an accompanying music video directed by J.T. Ibanez (P.O.D., Loveless, Orianthi) might be seen under.

    “Reality Killer” showcases that the unique and present SEVENDUST lineup — comprised of Lajon Witherspoon, Clint Lowery, John Connolly, Vince Hornsby and Morgan Rose — sounds as related right now because it did on its 1997 self-titled debut.

    From the introspective opening of “I May Let The Satan Win” to the traditional SEVENDUST sound of “Fence”, the twelve songs on “Reality Killer” display the varied model that has received the band a legion of loyal followers. “Reality Killer”, “All the things” and “Holy Water” mix components of the traditional SEVENDUST sound with fashionable updates, pointing their lyrical lens on the world right now.

    “Reality Killer” monitor itemizing:

    01. I May Let The Satan Win
    02. Reality Killer
    03. Will not Cease The Bleeding
    04. All the things
    05. No Revolution
    06. Sick Mouth
    07. Holy Water
    08. Depart Hell Behind
    09. Superficial Drug
    10. Messenger
    11. Love And Hate
    12. Fence

    In a February 2023 interview with “The Mistress Carrie Podcast”, Lowery acknowledged about “Reality Killer”: “I am very stoked concerning the report. Lots of bands say that. I am amazed we’re nonetheless making music we love and we’re not phoning it in. We labored actually arduous on it.”

    Clint beforehand talked concerning the upcoming SEVENDUST LP in an interview with “Good Firm With Scott Bowling”. On the time, he mentioned: “I am actually enthusiastic about this report. We did that with Elvis Baskette. He is bought his vibe. And this might be our third report with him.”

    Lowery went on to say that he has needed to step away from the brand new SEVENDUST album after it was accomplished.

    “I’ve listened to it, I’ve not preferred it, I beloved it, I hated it, after which I fell again in love with it,” he defined.

    “Once I’m completed with a report, I actually… That one took quite a bit out of me creatively, which is superb that I even went for [a new solo] EP to do myself [shortly after finishing the SEVENDUST LP], ‘trigger I used to be type of tapped out creatively. I could not even take heed to the report afterwards. It was combined and I heard it, and Elvis did an important job, however it was, like, ‘I’ve gotta put it away for some time.’ And I put it on the opposite day to take heed to it, and I am, ‘Oh, man, that is gonna be good. Persons are gonna actually dig it.’ I feel it is probably the greatest [records] we have performed shortly, man.”

    In June 2022, SEVENDUST drummer Morgan Rose mentioned that the writing session for the band’s upcoming album was his “favourite” of SEVENDUST‘s profession. “Simply 5 guys in a farm home, creating,” he wrote on Instagram. “Telling one another how a lot we love one another, supporting one another, having fun with being collectively. No outsiders, no drama, no bullshit. Simply us…. The songs are magical, the vibe of the report is magical, our relationship with one another is magical.”

    In December 2021, SEVENDUST launched a digital expanded version of “Blood & Stone”. “Blood & Stone Deluxe” contained 5 new tracks, together with three never-before-released remixes and two newly recorded songs. Jake Bowen of PERIPHERY, Richard Wicander of FIRE FROM THE GODS and Justin deBlieck, previously of ICE NINE KILLS, supplied remixes and the band completed recording “All I Actually Know” and “What You Are” particularly for this launch. “Blood & Stone Deluxe” was launched by way of all digital companions by way of Rise Information.

    Picture credit score: Chuck Brueckmann

    SEVENDUST Releases Music Video For New Single ‘Holy Water’